Mchat addons js error

Support area for phpBB's mChat extension
Post Reply
terry2
Donor
Posts: 41
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 18:22

Mchat addons js error

#1

Post by terry2 » 06 Aug 2017, 16:32

As of late i'v fixed a number of sites and the errors relate the mchat addons that use js its being called for on all pages so to fix i wrap the js with a if statement that fits in with all your addons and it works.

All pages that can show mchat addons i use this

Code: Select all

<!-- IF MCHAT_IS_INDEX or MCHAT_IS_ARCHIVE_PAGE or MCHAT_IS_CUSTOM_PAGE or MCHAT_PAGE == 'viewforum' or MCHAT_PAGE == 'viewtopic' or MCHAT_PAGE == 'sticky_footer' -->
poof errors gone :)

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 306
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Contact:

Re: Mchat addons js error

#2

Post by kasimi » 07 Aug 2017, 19:51

What add-ons exactly have this problem? Do you get this error on this board?

terry2
Donor
Posts: 41
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 18:22

Re: Mchat addons js error

#3

Post by terry2 » 08 Aug 2017, 00:09

None here but its been sites that are not in root ie have a path /phpbb3 example also 3 sites that are hosted by them selfs at home.

Not a big deal just thought il post incase any one else has seen the errors in consol.

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 306
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Contact:

Re: Mchat addons js error

#4

Post by kasimi » 08 Aug 2017, 10:24

If you can please locate the error and let me know which addon is affected, so that I can fix the code and get a new version out. Better than having users poking around in the code and potentially breaking other stuff along the way. :?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest