User defined text color

Support area for phpBB's mChat extension
mastnacek
Donor
Posts: 24
Joined: 10 Dec 2018, 19:48

Re: User defined text color

#11

Post by mastnacek » 14 Dec 2018, 13:07

on PC is workin demo also in my board. On mobile i dont see color button. I revert to old version without new modifications and i dont see picker too.

Added in 2 minutes 37 seconds:
In your board i see color picker. I have extension embededmedia. Maybe its problem.

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 997
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: User defined text color

#12

Post by kasimi » 14 Dec 2018, 13:12

You don't see the the font color button, marked with 2 in the screen?

mchat_color_picker.png
mchat_color_picker.png (11.86 KiB) Viewed 54 times
mchat_color_picker.png
mchat_color_picker.png (11.86 KiB) Viewed 54 times


Yes it's possible some extension is removing the button. Maybe you have color in mChat's list of disallowed BBCodes?

mortalites
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Jul 2018, 17:20

Re: User defined text color

#13

Post by mortalites » 14 Dec 2018, 13:17

I just now noticed the color drop icon to pick text colors. I kind of wish the color picker was a main button under mchat. Anyway it does seem to work just fine on mobile on my site.

Thanks

mastnacek
Donor
Posts: 24
Joined: 10 Dec 2018, 19:48

Re: User defined text color

#14

Post by mastnacek » 14 Dec 2018, 13:31

When i remove bbcode from mediambed ext so still dont see color picker. It mus be somewhere in code of this extension.

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 997
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: User defined text color

#15

Post by kasimi » 14 Dec 2018, 13:40

Post a link to your board and an account with access to mChat, if needed. PM if you prefer.

mastnacek
Donor
Posts: 24
Joined: 10 Dec 2018, 19:48

Re: User defined text color

#16

Post by mastnacek » 14 Dec 2018, 13:56

kasimi: yes, number 2 i dont see. If I disable mediaembeded plugin so i see icon.

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 997
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: User defined text color

#17

Post by kasimi » 14 Dec 2018, 14:12

The solution was to disable Ajax Chat. :D :+1:

mortalites
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Jul 2018, 17:20

Re: User defined text color

#18

Post by mortalites » 14 Dec 2018, 15:10

So if i pick 1 color and then change my mind and pick another color it keeps the code from the previous color in the message field.
Is there anyway for that to swap out the color code automatically. Also how come mchat cant change colors in the background so the user can just type and it will show the new color in chat instead of throwing all the code into the message field.

Thanks
Adam,

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 997
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: User defined text color

#19

Post by kasimi » 14 Dec 2018, 21:25

A sticky color (red border in the palette) always overwrites a color tag in the message. You first have to unsticky the color by Ctrl+Clicking on it.
mortalites wrote:
14 Dec 2018, 15:10
Also how come mchat cant change colors in the background
Change colors how? What's the color you want mChat to switch to in the background?

mortalites
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Jul 2018, 17:20

Re: User defined text color

#20

Post by mortalites » 15 Dec 2018, 00:02

I mean changing the color without having it place tags into the message field. So right now you choose a color it puts the tags into the message field and then you type your message in between the code. There is no way to have it change color behind the scene. So the only in the message field is the text the user wants to post,

Actually anything you click on in mchat puts the tags into the massage field. And like @mention code takes up a ton of room. Can you not tie each of the symbols in chat to the code. Even the text editor puts bold, underline and all other tags into the message fields.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest