mChat 3.3.x support

Support area for phpBB's mChat extension
mastnacek
Posts: 25
Joined: 10 Dec 2018, 19:48

mChat 3.3.x support

Post by mastnacek »

Hello, do you plan update mChat to 3.3.x compatibility?
Im using .yml check extension and it says this:

Original file

parameters:
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat: %core.table_prefix%mchat
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat_log: %core.table_prefix%mchat_log
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat_sessions: %core.table_prefix%mchat_sessions

Reformatted file

parameters:
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat: '%core.table_prefix%mchat'
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat_log: '%core.table_prefix%mchat_log'
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat_sessions: '%core.table_prefix%mchat_sessions'
terry2
Posts: 228
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 18:22
Location: My castle

Re: mChat 3.3.x support

Post by terry2 »

Just make the changes you posted the fix.
Gary
Posts: 30
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 22:28

Re: mChat 3.3.x support

Post by Gary »

What changes need to be made for MCHAT to work with phpBB 3.3.

I'm in the process of testing doing an upgrade from phpBB 3.2.9 to 3.3.0. I use MCHAT with 3.2.9 and not sure what needs be changed make MCHAT work with 3.3.x

Is the fix simply to edit the tables.yml file and change :

dmzx.mchat.table.mchat: %core.table_prefix%mchat
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat_log: %core.table_prefix%mchat_log
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat_sessions: %core.table_prefix%mchat_sessions

To this before installing it.

dmzx.mchat.table.mchat: '%core.table_prefix%mchat'
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat_log: '%core.table_prefix%mchat_log'
dmzx.mchat.table.mchat_sessions: '%core.table_prefix%mchat_sessions'

The only difference I see is the 'single quote' marks used to wrap around '%core and another at the end'
User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 1108
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany

Re: mChat 3.3.x support

Post by kasimi »

Probably. I don't know for certain as I didn't test if mChat worked after every change I made between 2.1.3 and 2.1.4-RC1/RC2 .
Gary
Posts: 30
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 22:28

Re: mChat 3.3.x support

Post by Gary »

Yeah, worked okay with just those changes made to database tables added. I did check Rooms add-on I use in the same file and that already had the single quote marks added. So adding them with MCHAT also, so was same as Rooms for adding tables and both installed no problem on 3.3.0

Which I am running 3.3.0 now with the shoutbox and rooms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests