[HowTo] Display rooms always at the top or bottom

Chat rooms for mChat with optional password protection and 1-on-1 chats
clight77
Donor
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 May 2017, 01:06

Re: [HowTo] Display rooms always at the top or bottom

#11

Post by clight77 » 12 May 2018, 23:38

Tigers wrote:
20 Apr 2018, 10:12
clight77 wrote:
14 Apr 2018, 23:47

Code: Select all

- This code is only accessible to donors -
Cheers not real familiar with flex.
But this worked good for me.

Code: Select all

- This code is only accessible to donors -
Did a small change in mchat_rooms.html also, my preference only.

<div class="action-bar compact">
<div class="mchat-rooms-header">
<!-- <h3>{{ lang('MCHATROOMS_HEADER') }}</h3> -->

And a </div> at the very end.
great but it's possible to have all of your modification ?
What more you wan't ? I posted all the changes.

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 706
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [HowTo] Display rooms always at the top or bottom

#12

Post by kasimi » 13 May 2018, 08:48

I think Tigers is interested in all the other mChat modifications you have, not Rooms. :)

terry2
Donor
Posts: 145
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 18:22
Location: My castle

Re: [HowTo] Display rooms always at the top or bottom

#13

Post by terry2 » 13 May 2018, 11:50

i only have a few addons on mine :lol:
mchats.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Luca19
Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 May 2018, 12:17

Re: [1.1.5] mChat Rooms add-on

#14

Post by Luca19 » 13 May 2018, 14:22

kasimi wrote:
13 May 2018, 13:02
Welcome @Luca19 :wave: There is no setting included, but see here for some CSS you can add: [HowTo] Display rooms always at the top or bottom

Hello ..yes I saw after I posted but I do not understand.. Nothing happened after modif...

My forum : https:luca-games.fr

and i give tou my .css :?
mchat.rooms.rar
Tks for all !!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 706
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [1.1.5] mChat Rooms add-on

#15

Post by kasimi » 13 May 2018, 14:28

Go to line 320 in your mchat.rooms.css and add a } :+1:

Luca19
Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 May 2018, 12:17

Re: [1.1.5] mChat Rooms add-on

#16

Post by Luca19 » 13 May 2018, 14:48

:oops:

It's ok.. but now no work for the chat ..the page is empty

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 706
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [1.1.5] mChat Rooms add-on

#17

Post by kasimi » 13 May 2018, 15:51

You have a blank page now? This can't come from editing a CSS file. What else did you change? Post a screenshot if there's anything weird looking.

Luca19
Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 May 2018, 12:17

Re: [1.1.5] mChat Rooms add-on

#18

Post by Luca19 » 13 May 2018, 15:53

kasimi wrote:
13 May 2018, 14:28
Go to line 320 in your mchat.rooms.css and add a } :+1:
I just put that ..the room in bottom no problem ,but Mchat..empty

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 706
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [1.1.5] mChat Rooms add-on

#19

Post by kasimi » 13 May 2018, 16:02

You put the } on the wrong line. Use a clean mchat.rooms.css file and add the new CSS again, at the very bottom of the file, after the last }. :+1:

Luca19
Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 May 2018, 12:17

Re: [1.1.5] mChat Rooms add-on

#20

Post by Luca19 » 13 May 2018, 16:20

ok i try that

Added in 24 minutes 40 seconds:
Sans titre.png
Added in 57 seconds:
The work after i put code...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest