[HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

Chat rooms for mChat with optional password protection and 1-on-1 chats
Post Reply
terry2
Donor
Posts: 145
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 18:22
Location: My castle

[HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#1

Post by terry2 » 06 Jul 2017, 22:55

I added colour to the active room name i find it better.

Code: Select all

- This code is only accessible to donors -

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 706
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#2

Post by kasimi » 07 Jul 2017, 09:23

Stickied, thanks.
terry2 wrote:I dont see the code bbcode here.
Fixed, you should see it now. :+1:

nou nou
Donor
Posts: 56
Joined: 10 Oct 2017, 19:38

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#3

Post by nou nou » 17 Oct 2017, 01:33

Nice :)

Is there a way to alter the background colour of individual rooms as well?

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 706
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#4

Post by kasimi » 17 Oct 2017, 10:39

Sure.

By room ID:

Code: Select all

- This code is only accessible to donors -
By room name:

Code: Select all

- This code is only accessible to donors -

nou nou
Donor
Posts: 56
Joined: 10 Oct 2017, 19:38

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#5

Post by nou nou » 17 Oct 2017, 14:37

Sweeeeet! :)

nou nou
Donor
Posts: 56
Joined: 10 Oct 2017, 19:38

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#6

Post by nou nou » 17 Oct 2017, 17:17

Ah - sorry, I actually meant the background colour of the chat room itself, so basically give the message stream a different look depending on what room you are in... ?

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 706
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#7

Post by kasimi » 17 Oct 2017, 18:32

This is possible as well, though only by room ID:

Code: Select all

- This code is only accessible to donors -

nou nou
Donor
Posts: 56
Joined: 10 Oct 2017, 19:38

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#8

Post by nou nou » 17 Oct 2017, 18:57

Ooooh sweeeet :)

Thanks!

ChrisW828
Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Nov 2017, 06:46

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#9

Post by ChrisW828 » 01 Nov 2017, 10:08

I also changed the background color on the entire "button" for the active room. I'm color blind, so I need all the help I can get. :)

Code: Select all

- This code is only accessible to donors -

clight77
Donor
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 May 2017, 01:06

Re: [HowTo] Add colour to the active room name

#10

Post by clight77 » 13 Jun 2018, 14:09

Add animation notification to badge on new message.

Code: Select all

- This code is only accessible to donors -

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest