Something goes wrong:
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]
Duplicate entry '\kasimi\mchatinforumsandtopics\migrations\v1_0_0' for key 'PRIMARY' [1062]
SQL
UPDATE bb_migrations SET migration_name = '\\kasimi\\mchatinforumsandtopics\\migrations\\v1_0_0' WHERE migration_name = 'kasimi\\mchatinforumsandtopics\\migrations\\v1_0_0'
BACKTRACE
FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: msg_handler()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/driver.php
LINE: 855
CALL: trigger_error()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/mysqli.php
LINE: 193
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\driver->sql_error()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/factory.php
LINE: 329
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\mysqli->sql_query()
FILE: [ROOT]/ext/kasimi/mchatinforumsandtopics/migrations/v1_1_0.php
LINE: 31
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\factory->sql_query()
FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: kasimi\mchatinforumsandtopics\migrations\v1_1_0->fix_migration_name()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 591
CALL: call_user_func_array()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 538
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->run_step()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 361
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->process_data_step()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 216
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->try_apply()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 199
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->update_do()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/extension/base.php
LINE: 80
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->update()
FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/extension/manager.php
LINE: 187
CALL: phpbb\extension\base->enable_step()
FILE: [ROOT]/includes/acp/acp_extensions.php
LINE: 177
CALL: phpbb\extension\manager->enable_step()
FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 674
CALL: acp_extensions->main()
FILE: [ROOT]/adm/index.php
LINE: 81
CALL: p_master->load_active()
with new update. 3.1.11.
[1.2.1] mChat in Forums & Topics
-
- mChat developer
- Posts: 1173
- Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
- Location: Germany
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
I think I found the problem.
- Download this file and place it into the migrations folder of version 1.1.0 of the extension. Overwrite the existing file.
- In the ACP, disable the extension.
- Now, either
- delete the extension data, or
- run this SQL query in phpMyAdmin or similar:
Code: Select all
DELETE FROM phpbb_migrations WHERE migration_name = '\\kasimi\\mchatinforumsandtopics\\migrations\\v1_1_0';
- Enable the extension.
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 23:04
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
i already had the 1.0.2 version removed after i updated to 3.2 and the extension failed when enabling, so what ive just done is drop the new 1.1.0 version into ext and its installed first go with no issues.kasimi wrote:I wasn't aware of that, thanks for reporting the bug. There is version 1.1.0 available now, see first post for the download. The extension now works with phpBB 3.2.
Note that when enabling the extension, you might see a message saying a migration name was fixed. If that's the case, simply go back to your list of extensions and enable the mChat in Forums & Topics extension again.
cheers

-
- Posts: 51
- Joined: 01 Feb 2017, 12:42
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
Yes, thank you, everything went ok. However, I have still not worked this addon, but I have made changes to the overall_footer and it worked great if not a bug with insert BB codes in the message: they are inserted into the chat field. I have installed Quick Reply Reloaded, so I thought that was the problem and wrote to the author of that extension. He said that the problem in the chat, especially since the chat a few times redefines the variables form_name and text_name. So, what is it, and can I hope for a fix?
If you want to test the situation, please use it:
Test topic: http://calmsector.ru/viewtopic.php?f=71&p=64284#p64284
Login: test
Password: testtest
If you want to test the situation, please use it:
Test topic: http://calmsector.ru/viewtopic.php?f=71&p=64284#p64284
Login: test
Password: testtest
-
- mChat developer
- Posts: 1173
- Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
- Location: Germany
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
This seems to be a restriction of phpBB. There doesn't seem to be a way to have more than one element with smilies and BBCodes on a page. If I find a solution I'll let you know. Until then you will have to live with it. 

-
- Posts: 51
- Joined: 01 Feb 2017, 12:42
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
But I don't want to have two elements with smiles and BB, I just wish they can inserted by buttons in the message field and not inserted chat, when someone press buttons...
-
- mChat developer
- Posts: 1173
- Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
- Location: Germany
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
In this case you need to disable BBCodes and smilies in mChat. You can do that by setting the permissions
Can use BBCodes
and Can use smilies
to No
for all users. Unfortunately there is no way to selectively disable them, you can only have them either enabled or disable globally, on all pages.-
- Posts: 51
- Joined: 01 Feb 2017, 12:42
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
Heh. At first I tried to change in mchat_panel these strings:
<!-- IF MCHAT_ALLOW_SMILES and .smiley -->
to
<!-- IF MCHAT_ALLOW_SMILES and .smiley and not S_VIEWFORUM and not S_VIEWTOPIC -->
<!-- IF S_BBCODE_ALLOWED -->
to
<!-- IF S_BBCODE_ALLOWED and not S_VIEWFORUM and not S_VIEWTOPIC -->
, but it didn't helped. After that I turned off BB-codes and smiles in chat (in acp), returned my edits, and... All remained in their places — if you press BB button, BB is inserted in input from the chat, you can check it through the same account.
Added in 35 minutes 12 seconds:
Well, I changed name of mChat input to 'message1', and BB-codes stops inserting into mChat input. But they don't posting into message input, I'm working on it now.
<!-- IF MCHAT_ALLOW_SMILES and .smiley -->
to
<!-- IF MCHAT_ALLOW_SMILES and .smiley and not S_VIEWFORUM and not S_VIEWTOPIC -->
<!-- IF S_BBCODE_ALLOWED -->
to
<!-- IF S_BBCODE_ALLOWED and not S_VIEWFORUM and not S_VIEWTOPIC -->
, but it didn't helped. After that I turned off BB-codes and smiles in chat (in acp), returned my edits, and... All remained in their places — if you press BB button, BB is inserted in input from the chat, you can check it through the same account.
Added in 35 minutes 12 seconds:
Well, I changed name of mChat input to 'message1', and BB-codes stops inserting into mChat input. But they don't posting into message input, I'm working on it now.
-
- mChat developer
- Posts: 1173
- Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
- Location: Germany
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
If you have BBCodes and smilies disabled in mChat anyway, do this:
- Open https://github.com/kasimi/mChat/blob/2. ... ml#L11-L12
- Change the two marked lines to this:
Code: Select all
//var form_name = 'postform'; //var text_name = 'message';
-
- Posts: 51
- Joined: 01 Feb 2017, 12:42
Re: mChat in Forums & Topics
Did it, nothing changed.
It seems that this error is impossible to fix yet. In any case, thank you for your time. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
It seems that this error is impossible to fix yet. In any case, thank you for your time. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests