[1.0.1] mChat Poll Votes

Adds a notification message to mChat when a user casts a vote in a poll
User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 1092
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany

[1.0.1] mChat Poll Votes

Post by kasimi » 10 Jul 2019, 18:59

mChat Poll Votes

Image Image



This extension adds a notification message to mChat when a user casts a vote in a poll. It adds a new setting to the mChat Global settings (ACP, Extensions tab) where this feature can be enabled/disabled.

Note: with the latest version of this extension, when deleting extension data, the notification messages in mChat about poll votes are not deleted. For these messages you will see raw language keys. This feature will be implemented in the near future.


Requirements
  • PHP at least 5.4.7
  • phpBB at least 3.2.4
  • mChat at least 2.0.0

Download

https://github.com/kasimi/phpbb-ext-mch ... ses/latest

How to install, update and uninstall extensions: https://www.phpbb.com/extensions/installing/
Install path: ext/kasimi/mchatpollvotes/

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 1092
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany

Re: [1.0.1] mChat Poll Votes

Post by kasimi » 25 Aug 2019, 15:01

Version 1.0.1 fixes the version check. :geek:

terry2
Posts: 222
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 18:22
Location: My castle

Re: [1.0.1] mChat Poll Votes

Post by terry2 » 25 Aug 2019, 15:01

:lol: :+1:

rammstein
Posts: 55
Joined: 13 Jan 2018, 01:11

Re: [1.0.1] mChat Poll Votes

Post by rammstein » 11 Jan 2020, 23:52

hello Kasimi

I have a language problem ??

'MCHAT_NEW_VOTE ' => 'à voté dans le sondage : %1$s in %2$s',


Image

Tigers
Posts: 32
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 09:42

Re: [1.0.1] mChat Poll Votes

Post by Tigers » 12 Jan 2020, 08:55

same problem for me, I think it comes from main_listener.php there is no template called ?

rammstein
Posts: 55
Joined: 13 Jan 2018, 01:11

Re: [1.0.1] mChat Poll Votes

Post by rammstein » 09 Feb 2020, 11:33

dmzx tip Quick fix but must be done in mchat

notifications.php

Trouver : peut correspondre à un résultat partiel dans une ligne de code ou à une ligne de code entière.

Code: Select all

$notification_lang = [
			'MCHAT_NEW_POST',
			'MCHAT_NEW_QUOTE',
			'MCHAT_NEW_EDIT',
			'MCHAT_NEW_REPLY',
			'MCHAT_NEW_LOGIN',
		];

Remplacer par : remplacer les lignes de code précédemment trouvées par celles ci-dessous.

Code: Select all

$notification_lang = [
			'MCHAT_NEW_POST',
			'MCHAT_NEW_QUOTE',
			'MCHAT_NEW_EDIT',
			'MCHAT_NEW_REPLY',
			'MCHAT_NEW_LOGIN',
			'MCHAT_NEW_VOTE',
		];


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests