How does Group Invite work with Rooms

Chat rooms for mChat with optional password protection and 1-on-1 chats
Post Reply
Gary
Donor
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 22:28

How does Group Invite work with Rooms

#1

Post by Gary » 05 May 2020, 08:50

I have a custom staff group added and one user in that group, them also in default members group. So they are in two groups, but his primary group is set as the custom staff group.

When testing sending him a "group invite" clicking the custom staff group he's a member off. It says there are no users in that group.

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 1056
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How does Group Invite work with Rooms

#2

Post by kasimi » 07 May 2020, 15:48

Please try this:
  • Open ext/kasimi/mchatrooms/core/functions.php
  • Find, around line 1181:

    Code: Select all

    - This code is only accessible to donors -
  • Replace with:

    Code: Select all

    - This code is only accessible to donors -

Gary
Donor
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 22:28

Re: How does Group Invite work with Rooms

#3

Post by Gary » 08 May 2020, 17:36

Yes, that fixed it posted above for invite groups.

I spotted another bug as well now. When you use the option in Admin CP to delete all rooms and then go look at the admin logs under maintenance page. I think there is a missing language phrase not being show for when you delete all rooms using Admin CP ROOM settings.

As is shows curly brackets instead for the action take under logs {text_message_etc}. Instead of a proper text confirmation message

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 1056
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How does Group Invite work with Rooms

#4

Post by kasimi » 08 May 2020, 17:47

Works for me. Please post a screenshot.

Gary
Donor
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 22:28

Re: How does Group Invite work with Rooms

#5

Post by Gary » 08 May 2020, 18:04

Odd, I just deleted rooms again to post the correct phrase in the curly brackets and now it displays the text message for deleted rooms under logs.

So not sure why it did it before, but last time I deleted the rooms before deleting the all messages. So maybe test adding some messages in Rooms and then delete the rooms before you delete the messages in Admin CP. Maybe that made it appear, but seems to be working fine then deleting all messages first and then deleting all rooms second

User avatar
kasimi
mChat developer
Posts: 1056
Joined: 06 Oct 2016, 09:56
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How does Group Invite work with Rooms

#6

Post by kasimi » 08 May 2020, 18:05

I tested without deleting messages first, no problems here.

Gary
Donor
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 22:28

Re: How does Group Invite work with Rooms

#7

Post by Gary » 08 May 2020, 18:07

Must have been a glitch then, As it showed the text message then that says: Shoutbox rooms deleted

And I just did a full site restore as well to test it. So it was same as last time, no different, but this time showed the text message.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests